Resurrection Duel Academy
Ruling Question Depository SIjvTNq


Yu-Gi-Oh! - Dueling - Fun - Competition - Tours - Games - Chat
 
HomeRDA's PortalFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share

Ruling Question Depository

View previous topic View next topic Go down
AuthorMessage
Argor42

DN Team/ Teacher

Ruling Question Depository Empty
Argor42

Ruling Question Depository Empty
Posts : 142

YGOPro Name : Don't have

DN Name : Argor42

Dueling Points : 150

Skill Points : 03
BT Record : 1-0
Events Count : 0 Events Won.
Reputation : 1
Ruling Question Depository Empty

Ruling Question Depository Empty
PostSubject: Ruling Question Depository Ruling Question Depository EmptyFri Sep 20, 2013 10:02 pm#1

Here, you may ask any ruling, mechanics, or card interaction questions you may need resolved, and another teacher or I will answer them.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
DN Head Administrator | DNF Tournament Organizer | DNF Ruling Guru | Retired DNF War Adjudicator

Ruling Question Depository Argorsig_by_releane028-d7mt8cp

Ruling Question Depository 72MnO1z
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LoudFist

Events Organizer

Ruling Question Depository Empty
LoudFist

Ruling Question Depository Empty
Custom Title : blank

Posts : 1771

YGOPro Name : LoudFist

DN Name : LoudFist

Dueling Points : 4665

Skill Points : 398
BT Record : 52-59
Events Count : 5 Events Won.
Reputation : 7
Ruling Question Depository Empty

Ruling Question Depository Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ruling Question Depository Ruling Question Depository EmptySat Sep 21, 2013 10:57 pm#2

My question is regarding the 'Once per turn' in card effects. When does it include my opponent's turn? E.g LS Lumina, call of the mummy and dimensional alchemist can't activate in my opponent turn, while six samurai Shi-en, castle of the dragon souls, Quasar and cracking can be activated in my opp turn..
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Argor42

DN Team/ Teacher

Ruling Question Depository Empty
Argor42

Ruling Question Depository Empty
Posts : 142

YGOPro Name : Don't have

DN Name : Argor42

Dueling Points : 150

Skill Points : 03
BT Record : 1-0
Events Count : 0 Events Won.
Reputation : 1
Ruling Question Depository Empty

Ruling Question Depository Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ruling Question Depository Ruling Question Depository EmptySat Sep 21, 2013 11:16 pm#3

@Loudfist wrote:
My question is regarding the 'Once per turn' in card effects. When does it include my opponent's turn? E.g LS Lumina, call of the mummy and dimensional alchemist can't activate in my opponent turn, while six samurai Shi-en, castle of the dragon souls, Quasar and cracking can be activated in my opp turn..
This requires knowing the difference between an Ignition Effect and a Quick Effect. Ignition Effects are Spell Speed 1 and can inherently only be activated during one's own Main Phase. Spell Cards such as Call of the Mummy have what are called Ignition-Like Effects, and work similarly to Ignition Effects.

Meanwhile, things like Shi En and Shooting Quasar Dragon have Quick Effects, which are Spell Speed 2. Being Spell Speed 2, they are allowed to be activated on either player's turn. Castle of Dragon Souls is a Trap Card, so it is already inherently Spell Speed 2; its effect to raise ATK by 700 is therefore Quick-Like as opposed to Ignition-Like.

To tell the difference, you can generally use PSCT, which will indicate on a Monster or Spell if it can be used on either player's turn or not. Some cards don't have PSCT though, so you would need to check rulings on that card (Yugioh Wikia is the best site for this) to see if it is an Ignition or a Quick Effect.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
DN Head Administrator | DNF Tournament Organizer | DNF Ruling Guru | Retired DNF War Adjudicator

Ruling Question Depository Argorsig_by_releane028-d7mt8cp

Ruling Question Depository 72MnO1z
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LoudFist

Events Organizer

Ruling Question Depository Empty
LoudFist

Ruling Question Depository Empty
Custom Title : blank

Posts : 1771

YGOPro Name : LoudFist

DN Name : LoudFist

Dueling Points : 4665

Skill Points : 398
BT Record : 52-59
Events Count : 5 Events Won.
Reputation : 7
Ruling Question Depository Empty

Ruling Question Depository Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ruling Question Depository Ruling Question Depository EmptySat Sep 21, 2013 11:50 pm#4

Alright i shall read on ignition and quick effects, thanks.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LoudFist

Events Organizer

Ruling Question Depository Empty
LoudFist

Ruling Question Depository Empty
Custom Title : blank

Posts : 1771

YGOPro Name : LoudFist

DN Name : LoudFist

Dueling Points : 4665

Skill Points : 398
BT Record : 52-59
Events Count : 5 Events Won.
Reputation : 7
Ruling Question Depository Empty

Ruling Question Depository Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ruling Question Depository Ruling Question Depository EmptyWed Oct 02, 2013 12:55 am#5

New question: If Player A controls Noble knight Medraut that is equipped with a noble arms equip card, and Player B uses Breakthrough skill to negate Medraut's effect, Player A chains MST and targets the Noble arms that is equipped to medraut. Would Breakthrough skill still negate Medraut altho he's no longer an effect monster?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content


Ruling Question Depository Empty

Ruling Question Depository EmptyRuling Question Depository Empty

Ruling Question Depository Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ruling Question Depository Ruling Question Depository Empty#6

Back to top Go down

Ruling Question Depository

View previous topic View next topic Back to top
Page 1 of 1

Similar topics

-
» appropriate ruling
» Mist Valley Apex Avian ruling
» BtB size question
» ST-120 and Heat question
» Question Cox .020 prop screw size

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Resurrection Duel Academy :: Dueling Network :: Dueling Network :: Rulings-